Parish Pastoral Council, 2017-2018:
  1. Curt Aronson – Chair
  2. Alex David - Ad Hoc Representative
  3. Kate DeVries – Staff Representative
  4. Mary Pat Flaherty –  Finance Committee Representative
  5. Ernie Froemel – Implementation Team Representative
  6. Mark Gies – Parish Life Commission Representative
  7. Barb Kalnes / Donna Mulvenna – Spirituality/Worship Commission Representatives
  8. Open – Human Concerns Commission Representative
  9. Bill Tkachuk- Pastor
  10. Diane Walsh – Co-Chair
  11. Shared - Youth Council Representation
  12. Open – Education & Formation Commission Representative

The St. Francis Xavier Parish Pastoral Council is a group of prayerful, humble, reflective and sensitive people who gather to dream, listen and plan. They are attentive to the movement of the Holy Spirit as reflected in the life of the parish.  The Council gathers wisdom, fosters dialogue and leads the parish community to consensus.

The Parish Pastoral Council meets on the third Saturday of the month from September through May in the Courtyard Room of the Rectory.

Our Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is based upon a model of broad consultation among all parish ministries and organizations.  This model supports our Parish Prophetic Plan, by increasing communication, enhancing lay leadership, and providing training and other resources for council members and volunteers.


Vision Statement by our Pastor, Fr. Bill Tkachuk (Click below):